EN / FR

FIND US ON

FACEBOOK
Tire-Lire.ca - Bonhomme

What is Tire-Lire?

Tire-Lire is a French-language educational resource lending service for children and their parents. It offers Francophone families and early childhood centres an opportunity to borrow a wide range of books, educational games, DVDs, and more.

Managed by the Fédération des parents francophones de Colombie-Britannique, Tire-Lire supports parents in their quest for the personal, cultural, and linguistic fulfillment of their children. By facilitating access to French-language educational resources, Tire-Lire helps promote and develop Francophone education in British Columbia.

To order a resource, go to the Tire-Lire catalogue and place your order online. The Fédération des parents will pay the postage for the shipping and return of orders from Tire-Lire members residing in British Columbia.

Tire-Lire.ca - Échelle

Catalogue

Tire-Lire.ca - Lapin

You can borrow resources online ou in person.

Online:

  1. Browse the catalogue, and when you find a resource that interests you, click Add hold below its image.
  2. Select up to 10 available resources.
  3. When you're ready, click Complete at the bottom right of the screen.
  4. A window will appear, asking for your e-mail address and password.
  5. After you complete these steps, your order will be processed and you'll receive a package in the mail in about 10 days.

In person: go to the Tire-Lire Lending Resource Centre, at the École des Pionniers-de-Maillardville, which is open on Tuesdays from 12:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. and on Wednesdays from 8:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. (except during the summer holidays, year-end holidays, and statutory holidays).

If you don't have an account, click here to subscribe!

4200

Books

250

Audio books

250

DVD

200

Educational games

Subscription

Tire-Lire.ca - Bonhomme

RENEWAL: If you’re already subscribed to Tire-Lire and you want to renew your annual subscription, click here to make the $20 payment.

NEW SUBSCRIBERS: After filling in the form below, you’ll receive an email with a link for payment of the annual $20 subscription. Once your payment is received, your account will be activated within 48 hours. The information you’ll need to access your Tire-Lire account will be sent to you in a confirmation email.






British ColumbiaYukon


yesno


yesno


yesno

Loan Policy

Number of Items

Each order can include a maximum of 2 DVDs, 2 audio books and CDs, 2 puppets, 2 educational games, 2 large-format books, and 3 books from the following categories: books for parents, books for educators, and craft and activity books.

Loan Period

The loan period is 28 days from the resource issue date (a flexible period of a few extra days is allowed for shipments by mail). Orders received by Tuesday are usually shipped within the same week.

Late Returns

A long delay or several successive delays in returning orders may result in the suspension of Tire-Lire subscriber privileges.

Damage and Loss

The Tire-Lire subscriber is responsible for any damage or loss of materials during the term of the loan. If there is damage or loss of materials, the subscriber must reimburse Tire-Lire for an amount equal to the replacement value of the damaged or lost resources. It is important to notify us of any missing pieces or broken or lost items upon receipt of your order.

Copyright

Showing films is reserved for private and non-commercial uses only. Pirating or copying films, DVDs, CDs, CD-ROMs, and other resources is strictly prohibited.

Unavailable Items

We encourage you to order available resources. However, it's now possible to reserve a resource that's in circulation; it can be shipped to you with your next order (if the previous borrower has returned it in the meantime).

Contact

Address

Centre Tire-Lire
École des Pionniers-de-Maillardville
1618 Patricia Avenue
Port Coquitlam, BC  V3B 4A8

Hours of Operation

Tuesdays from 12:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Wednesdays from 8:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
(except during the summer holidays, year-end holidays, and statutory holidays)

Send us a message:






Managed by the Fédération des parents francophones de Colombie-Britannique, Tire-Lire supports parents in their quest for the personal, cultural, and linguistic fulfillment of their children. By facilitating access to French-language educational resources, Tire-Lire helps promote and develop Francophone education in British Columbia.

For more information, please contact the Fédération des parents by phone: 604-736-5056 or toll free: 1-800-905-5056

By email : info@fpfcb.bc.ca / www.fpfcb.bc.ca

 
Website designed by Mikaël Lavogiez, iSpin Media

EN / FR

RETROUVEZ-NOUS SUR

FACEBOOK
Tire-Lire.ca - Bonhomme

Qu'est-ce que Tire-Lire?

Tire-Lire est un service de prêt de ressources éducatives en français pour les enfants et leurs parents. Il offre aux familles et aux centres préscolaires francophones la possibilité d’emprunter un large éventail de livres, de jeux éducatifs, de DVD et bien plus encore.

Géré par la Fédération des parents francophones de Colombie-Britannique, Tire-Lire appuie le travail des parents qui souhaitent l'épanouissement personnel, culturel et linguistique de leurs enfants. En facilitant l'accès à des ressources éducatives en français, Tire-Lire contribue à la promotion et au développement de l'éducation francophone en Colombie-Britannique.

Pour commander, consultez le catalogue de Tire-Lire et passez votre commande virtuellement. La Fédération des parents paie les frais de poste pour l’envoi et le retour des commandes des membres de Tire-Lire résidant en Colombie-Britannique.

Tire-Lire.ca - Échelle

Catalogue

Tire-Lire.ca - Lapin

Vous pouvez emprunter des ressources en ligne ou en personne.

En ligne :

  1. Naviguez dans le catalogue et lorsqu'une ressource vous intéresse, cliquez sur Add hold (en dessous de l'image).
  2. Sélectionnez un maximum de 10 ressources disponibles.
  3. Une fois votre sélection terminée, cliquez sur Complete (en bas à droite de votre écran).
  4. Une fenêtre apparaîtra, vous demandant d'indiquer votre courriel et votre mot de passe.
  5. Après ces étapes, votre commande sera traitée, puis vous recevrez un colis par la poste dans une dizaine de jours.

En personne : le centre est ouvert au public le mardi de 12 h à 15 h et le mercredi, de 8 h 30 à 13 h.

Vous n’avez pas de compte? Cliquez ici pour vous abonner!

4200

Livres

250

Livre audio

250

DVD

200

Jeux

Abonnement

Tire-Lire.ca - Bonhomme

RENOUVELLEMENT : Si vous êtes déjà abonné à Tire-Lire et que vous souhaitez renouveler votre abonnement annuel, veuillez envoyer un virement Interac de 20 $ à l’adresse info@fpfcb.bc.ca

NOUVEAUX ABONNÉS : Après avoir rempli le formulaire ci-dessous, veuillez envoyer un virement Interac de 20 $ à l’adresse info@fpfcb.bc.ca pour finaliser votre abonnement. Une fois votre paiement reçu, votre compte sera activé dans les 48 h qui suivent. Les renseignements pour vous connecter à votre compte Tire-Lire vous seront transmis dans un courriel de confirmation.


    Colombie-BritanniqueYukon



    Politiques de prêt

    Nombre d’articles

    Chaque commande peut inclure un maximum de 2 DVD, 2 livres audio ou CD, 2 marionnettes, 2 jeux éducatifs, 2 livres géants et 3 livres tirés des catégories suivantes : Livres pour les parents, Le coin des éducatrices, Livres de bricolage et d'activités.

    Durée du prêt

    La période de prêt est de 28 jours à compter de la date d’envoi des ressources (une période flexible de quelques jours de plus est allouée pour les envois par la poste). Les commandes reçues au plus tard le mardi sont habituellement expédiées la même semaine.

    Retard

    Un retard prolongé ou plusieurs retards successifs dans le retour des commandes pourront entraîner le retrait des privilèges d’abonné Tire-Lire.

    Bris et perte

    L’abonné Tire-Lire est responsable de tout bris ou perte de ressource pendant la durée de l’emprunt. S’il y a bris ou perte de ressource, l’abonné devra rembourser un montant équivalent au remplacement de la ressource brisée ou perdue. Il importe de nous signaler toute pièce manquante ou article brisé ou perdu dès la réception de votre commande.

    Droits d'auteur

    La projection de films est réservée uniquement à l’usage privé et non commercial. Le piratage ou la copie des films, DVD, CD et autres ressources sont strictement interdites.

    Articles non disponibles

    Nous vous encouragerons à commander des ressources disponibles. Cependant, il est à présent possible de réserver une ressource qui est en circulation, de façon à ce qu’elle vous soit expédiée lors d’une prochaine commande (si l’utilisateur précédent l’a retournée entre-temps).

    Contact

    Adresse du centre

    Centre Tire-Lire
    École des Pionniers-de-Maillardville
    1618 Patricia Avenue
    Port Coquitlam, C.-B.  V3B 4A8

    Heures d'ouverture

    Le centre est ouvert deux fois par semaine, soit le mardi de 12 h à 15 h et le mercredi, de 8 h 30 à 13 h.

    *** Fermeture estivale ***

    Le centre Tire-Lire sera fermé du 15 juillet au 12 août 2024, et rouvrira le 13 août.

    Envoyez-nous un message :


      Géré par la Fédération des parents francophones de C.-B., Tire-Lire appuie le travail des parents qui encouragent l’épanouissement personnel, culturel et linguistique de leurs enfants. En facilitant l’accès à des ressources éducatives en français, Tire-Lire contribue à la promotion et au développement de l’éducation francophone en Colombie-Britannique.

      Pour de plus amples renseignements, contactez la Fédération des parents en composant le 604-736-5056 ou le numéro sans frais, 1-800-905-5056

      Par courriel : info@fpfcb.bc.ca / www.fpfcb.bc.ca


       

      La Fédération des parents francophones de Colombie-Britannique remercie ces partenaires pour leur soutien financier à l’aménagement du centre Tire-Lire dans son nouveau local :

      © 2020 Tire-Lire - FPFCB